School of Rock – Week 13 – Changes

“Music can name the unnameable and communicate the unknowable.” –  Leonard Bernstein

SUMMARY

This week I practiced my guitar and worked in soundtrap. I watched one of Justin’s videos and learned string muting and I also watched a video by Clark Eagling that explained how to arrange parts of a song in soundtrap.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I watched one of Justin’s videos about string muting. It helped a lot but I am going to have to practice this a lot!

Chose from the following…

Screenshot from Paul Davids Channel
Screenshot from JustinGuitar.com
Screenshot from JustinGuitar.com
Screenshot from
signalsmusicstudio.com

How interested in learning more about playing the guitar?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 5

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Rick Beato’s Channel

How interested in learning more about music theory and song analysis?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 3

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from HookTheory.com/videos

How interested in learning more about HookLab and HookTab?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 4

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Worksheet from bananatreelog.com

How interested in learning more about music theory and song analysis?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 2

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

How interested in songwriting, song structure, and music production?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 4

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

In this room I watched Clark Eagling: Soundtrap tutorial 5 – Arranging the song, Mixing and adding effects and kind of experimented a little bit in soundtrap.

How interested in recording, engineering (sound effects, EQ), and mixing?

  • 1 (YUCK!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 5

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned about string muting and I learned some new songs on my guitar. Some problems I solved were organizing my homework and getting it all done in time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *