School of Rock – Week 14 – Intro to Analysis

“Day 94 – music analysis on a road trip #100daysofdatasketches #the100dayproject” by Kelly-Ann’s Pics! is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0

“Theory is a six-letter dirty word to most musicians, but hey, musicians love dirty words, right? And just like all the other dirty words, theory is easy to learn and fun to use!”
― Ray Harmony, Hack Music Theory, Part 1: Learn Scales & Chords in 30 minutes

SUMMARY

This week I’ve done a lot of homework for other classes but this classes homework was nice and easy which was really nice because it is a lot less stressful.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com

Some things that help me a lot with dealing with anxiety is to do breathing exercises. There are so many different variations you can do but by doing them they slow your heart rate and force you to focus on something other than why’re you’re anxious in that moment.

CONCERT

I listened to the song So Far Away by Crossfade.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

Some problems I solved this week are getting my homework done in a good amount of time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *