February 2022 SMART Goal Project

Poetry of the Music
“Poetry of the Music” by Lel4nd is licensed under

SUMMARY

Role

I am the one playing the guitar in the recordings.

Intention (SMART Goal)

My intention for this months project is to be able to do multiple different scales easily and work off of them to be able to write my own riffs. I focused on major scales so I could get the muscle memory of the shape I had to use. In the recordings I played A major scale.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

I look up to Ira George and Dave Grohl.

Training Source(s)

Some of my training sources are my friends helping me learn how to play scales a bit easier and songs that fit with those scales. Also watching youtube videos that break down the scales.

SMART Goal Schedule

My smart goal schedule was to practice anytime I was in class and to put working on scales in my practicing at home.

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Starting Point Evidence

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

Something that helps me be creative is to listen to music by people that inspire me and have a similar playing style to me.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

Collaboration is really easy in this class. It helps sitting next to people you’re comfortable with that way you can ask questions or advice on an issue you’re having.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Some tools that are helpful are videos on youtube, my friends and teachers, and simply just thinking about how things work.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

How I could apply these skills to real life would be by being able to learn new things but notice patterns in how things work.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think that I did pretty good but it didn’t really change much.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned that I have a tenancy to only pick with my thumb instead of all my fingers. I’ve been working on not doing that and using all my fingers or just a pick. Anytime I notice that I start using only my thumb I stop what I am doing and start over with my fingers.

Grammar and Spelling

Pretty good.

Editor

Carson Cathy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *